First, as you may know, flour is made by grinding grains, legumes, nuts, or seeds into a fine powder. When these substances are ground into coarse powders, the result is referred to as "meal" rather than "flour." The flours we are most familiar with are made from wheat, which is off-limits on the gluten-free diet.
|